Pansies–Stage 6

Hello everyone!

It’s time to share progress on my latest SAL project. It’s called Pansies by The Craft Collection.

This is where I was up to last time.

Stage 5b

I’ve now started the next flower group but didn’t get anywhere near as much done as I’d hoped.

Stage 6

I stitched some leaves and started a new flower. Looks like I’m having a temporary stitching mojo blip. I still like the project. I’ll give myself a shake and try to get on with it for next time. If I hadn’t been taking part in the SAL I probably wouldn’t have done any stitching this time so thanks to the SAL Smile.

Please visit the other blogs that are taking part in this SAL. There are so many different projects to enjoy and the participants live all over the world so you may need to allow for time differences. We’re posting today at local time.
Avis
, Claire, Gun, Christina, Kathy, Margaret, Heidi, Jackie, Sunny, Megan,

Deborah, Sharon, Daisy, Cathie, Linda, Helen, MaryMargaret, Cindy

Our next updates will be posted on the 17th March 2024.

About the SAL

Please note this SAL is not accepting any more new members until further notice but this is what it’s all about anyway. This SAL (Stitch Along) is slightly different to other SALs in that we don’t all stitch the same design at the same rate. We choose ONE unfinished project, or ONE new one, and show progress of its completion over a series of three weekly updates. There are no deadlines and no set amount to stitch. The result is that the space in our drawers full of WIPs (works in progress) is gradually being freed up to store lots of new crafty goodness. It’s surprising how much motivation I’ve gained from being in this SAL.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. witchylin

     /  February 25, 2024

    Keep stitching Avis, it is so pretty. Mojos do turn off now and then. Best wishes.
    Lin

    Reply
  2. That was me on Friday when I finished stitching the last piece. I knew if I didn’t sew it up, it would lie in my drawer forever!

    Reply
  3. Cathie J

     /  February 25, 2024

    Often the Stitch Along is what spurs me on also. I love this pansy piece. I hope you get your stitching mojo back.

    Reply
  4. Ive felt the same, recently had bit of a mojo blip and mostly played video games. I do want to finish mine though, I’m due a new start!

    The pansies are pretty as always however! I hope you can keep going

    Reply
  5. It certainly does take a village as it’s said and so thankful for the support of this SAL. You go girl! This is such a fabulous spring piece it needs your love 🙂 I’m rooting for your mojo return

    Reply
  6. claire93

     /  February 25, 2024

    My xstitch mojo seems to have got up and gone also . . . cross stitch just isn’t my priority any more these days.

    Reply
  7. Lovely colours and any progress is good. We all loose our mojos from time to time.

    Reply
  8. Christina

     /  February 26, 2024

    Wow this project is much bigger than i remembered! How many flowers left? I definitely agree, this SAL is a great motivation to put some stitches in a project that might otherwise sit and turn UFO otherwise. Great job getting some progress in 🙂

    Reply
  9. Love it! I too wouldn´t have stitch anything if it wasn´t for this SAL. So glad we have it!

    Reply
  10. I’m often like that, where would we be without the SAL to spur us on 🙂

    Reply
  11. I often go through a sewing blip – as lots of you on the SAL will have noticed! This is such a pretty project, please don’t give up on it!

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Join 487 other subscribers
  • My Tutorials

  • Visit my quilting blog

    Oh Sew Tempting blog
  • My version of the Loyal Union Sampler in progress.

  • Recent Posts

  • Crafty Eye Candy

  • Previous posts

  • My community

  • Copyright 2011 – 2019

    The content of this blog including all text, photos, tutorials etc. belong to me. Thank you for respecting my copyright and always linking back to the original source.

  • Meta