Cirque des Triangles – Stage 9

Hello everyone,

It’s time for another update on the SAL project today. This design is by Ink Circles and it’s called Cirque des Triangles. Here’s where I was up to last time.

Stage 8

This is the first of the last three stages which will complete the centre panel. These bits were quite stitch intensive compared to some of the others.

Stage 9 

You can see the whole design by visiting Claire’s blog. She’s stitching the same one as me but in different colours. She doesn’t have the fabric wound around the frame like me. Everyone else in the group is doing something different. Please take a look at how they are progressing with their own chosen SAL project.  There’s some jaw-dropping stitching going on in this group and we also have two new members, Heidi and Connie, to welcome this time. Just click on the names below and you’ll hop over to the other blogs. We live all over the world so you may need to allow for time differences but we post local time, every third Sunday.
Avis
ClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanze

DebbieroseChristinaKathyMargaretCindyHelenSteph

LindaCatherineMary MargaretTimothy, Heidi, Connie

 

Our next updates will be posted on the  27th August 2017. See you then!

About the SAL

This SAL (Stitch Along) is slightly different to other SALs in that we don’t all stitch the same design at the same rate. We choose ONE unfinished project, or ONE new one, and show progress of its completion over a series of three weekly updates. There are no deadlines and no set amount to stitch. The result is that the space in our drawers full of WIPs (works in progress) is gradually being freed up to store lots of new crafty goodness. It’s surprising how much motivation I’ve gained from being in this SAL. If you’d like to finish a project you’ve left unfinished for a while, or start a new one with us, you can join us by leaving a request in the comments below or sending me an email. The address is on the right of this page. I’ll send you a few simple rules to agree.

Leave a comment

36 Comments

  1. Oh wow! I love this stage.

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  August 6, 2017

    I really enjoyed these “teeth” and we’re so close to a finish now!

    Reply
  3. Looking forward to seeing these finished, love the colours!

    Reply
  4. The saw tooth looks fun section, 👍

    Reply
  5. I LOVE this design!! You have made so much progress. Thank you so much for allowing me to join the SAL.

    Reply
  6. Your teeth worked out with those darker edges, it really emphasizes the edges. This has had such steady progress, I await the next section!

    Reply
  7. It’s looking fantastic! I wasn’t expecting those shapes to appear but they do look great

    Reply
  8. ccflo3

     /  August 6, 2017

    Awesome progress. I really enjoy seeing how much different your stitching and Claire’s look with the different threads.

    Reply
    • I know. I keep admiring Claire’s version as well. I’ve done another one in the same series on black fabric with gold thread and it’s hard to decide which one I like best.

      Reply
  9. Christina

     /  August 6, 2017

    ooooh, very nice! What an exciting update. Loving these pointy triangles! The design and colors are looking great 🙂

    Reply
  10. Wow I was not expecting such beauty for the inside. Lots of progress for you this time too 🙂

    Reply
  11. Love the spikes! As I said to Claire, I’m waiting to see what happens in the rest of the centre – more spikes or something completely different?

    Reply
  12. I do like this part! 🙂

    Reply
  13. magpiesue

     /  August 7, 2017

    This is so impressive!

    Reply
  14. Looks like you are on the home stretch. Looks awesome

    Reply
  15. I am always amazed by the amount of progress you and Claire achieve each time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

