Cirque des Triangles – Stage 2

Hello everyone,

It’s time to share my progress on the SAL project again. In fact, it’s all I’m posting about these days. I don’t seem to have enough spare time to either write or stitch at the moment and I’ve nothing much going on worth writing about. Decorating and spring cleaning has taken over! However, I’m not complaining. The house was well overdue some TLC and I’m enjoying the results.

Anyway, this design is by Ink Circles and it’s called Cirques des Triangles. Here’s where I was up to last time. The top left corner was completed.

Stage 1

This is where I’ve got to now.

Stage 2

This is as wide as it gets. If you pop over to Claire’s blog you’ll see her version in completely different colour choices. It’s amazing how different the same designs can look with a different thread and/or fabric.

Please take a look at how everyone else is progressing with their projects. Just click on the names below and you’ll hop over to their blogs. We live all over the world so you may need to allow for time differences but we post local time, every third Sunday.

Claire, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Susan, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Linda, Catherine, Wendy

Our next updates will be posted on the  2nd April 2017. See you then!

About the SAL

This SAL (Stitch Along) is slightly different to other SALs in that we don’t all stitch the same design at the same rate. We choose ONE unfinished project, or ONE new one, and show progress of its completion over a series of three weekly updates. There are no deadlines and no set amount to stitch. The result is that the space in our drawers full of WIPs (works in progress) is gradually being freed up to store lots of new crafty goodness. It’s surprising how much motivation I’ve gained from being in this SAL. If you’d like to finish a project you’ve left unfinished for a while, or start a new one with us, you can join us by leaving a request in the comments below or sending me an email. The address is on the right of this page. I’ll send you a few simple rules to agree.

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. Looking lovely! Yours looks so fresh and spring-like with those colours.

    Reply
  2. Fantastic progress & pretty

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  March 12, 2017

    time to stop Spring cleaning and just enjoy stitching ^^
    your colours are gorgeous.

    Reply
  4. I love the floss colour 🙂

    Reply
  5. I love both your versions, but I think yours is marginally more to my taste colour-wise. You’ve got loads done!

    Reply
    • It depends where you want it to hang I suppose. My house is all light and neutral and is located beside the sea so I love any blues and white together. Claire’s version is more opulent I think 😉

      Reply
      • I’ve commented to Claire that hers looks like beautiful gold-embossed book leather… The difference the background colour makes is very marked.

        Reply
  6. Busy as a bee, are you? 🙂 I don´t know how you find the time to ……….. clean the house 🙂 You have done a lot of stitching and it is beautiful!

    Reply
    • Well, I’ve been so busy working until now and the house had to wait. Now, I’m going for it. Once we’ve had a good clear out, I’ll be stitching again.

      Reply
  7. Lovely Avis! My house is going to get the Treatment too, after I’m finished at work!

    Reply
    • Haha! Treatment…I like that 🙂 It’s actually good exercise as well! Once the sun shines I’ll be wanting to be outside in the fresh air so it’s best to do it all now.

      Reply
  8. I’m a sucker for turquoise/blues/greens so I’m absolutely loving this.

    Reply
  9. Love your colors. Great progress.

    Reply
  10. Love the colours, I’m tempted to add one of these to my ‘to do’ list!

    Reply
  11. I love your colour choices, so bright and happy. Good on you for spring cleaning! Our bathroom is supposedly getting redone over Easter so that’s my excuse for not doing it yet 😀

    Reply
  12. I love both of your colors and you are right it depends on where you want to hang it. I could see the gold for autumn and the blue for summer. I am interested in finding out more about your SAL group. Sounds like fun!

    Reply
  13. it’s looking gorgeous, so intricate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

