Santa Christmas Decoration

Hello everyone,

I hope you’ve all had a lovely time if you celebrate Christmas. I finished stitching this Santa decoration just in time to add it to my Daughter’s Christmas presents but didn’t have time to share it here. This Santa is one of a set of six in a pack by Design Works. I’ll definitely be making the others when I get time. It’s nice to stitch on plastic canvas sometimes isn’t it? I struggled to decide on the colour of felt backing and ribbon but a couple of crafting friends offered advice and I went with their choices in the end.

IMG_20161215_143612286

Best wishes to all for the New Year. Hasn’t 2017 come around quickly?

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Beautiful stitching on that Santa. So lovely and the backing and ribbon are just perfect. I hope your Christmas was wonderful and I wish you happiness in the New Year.

    Reply
  2. He is so sweet. Happy 2017

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  December 28, 2016

    really lovely, and extra special with the seed beads & pompom

    Reply
  4. He’s a cutie! I especially like the mistletoe around the hem of his robe.

    Reply
  5. Fantastic, happy new year

    Reply
  6. Very handsome santa, & perfect ribbon. Beautiful stitching Avis

    Reply
  7. witchylin

     /  December 29, 2016

    Santa is lovely and the ribbon and backing are perfect. I am sure your daughter was thrilled with him. If you start now you may just get the others completed for Christmas 2017😉 Sorry only joking I know how prolific you are with cross stitch projects.

    Reply
  8. Love the ribbon and the red felt to finish him. A very sweet ornament indeed! Happy 2017 to you!!

    Reply
  9. Oh Santa’s looking fabulous!

    Reply
  10. Oh he is adorable! Happy new year avis! Could i join in the sal again? I’m not sure what the posting date is?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

