Next To Go Stage 11

Hello,

It’s been a very busy three weeks here but I’ve still stitched quite a lot this time. This is how far I’d got for the last update.

Stage 10

Now, I’m up to here 🙂

Stage 11

So, that’s the top of the wall and the greenery behind, as well as the rest of the second dog and the background finished. I’ve had to scroll the bottom part around the frame so I could work at the top left, so you’ll have to wait to see it all together at the very end. The way things are going, this project could be finished by the end of January.

The kit is from the James Herriott Collection.

Steph is our new SAL member this time. I’ve just read a few of her latest posts. She’s up to all sorts! Is there a word meaning more than prolific? Anyway, I can’t wait to see which project she’s chosen for the SAL.

Please also take a look to see how everyone else is progressing. Just click on the names below and you’ll hop over to their blogs. We live all over the world so you may need to allow for time differences but we post local time, every third Sunday.

Claire, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose,Christina,Susan,Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph

Our next update will be posted on the 8th January 2017. Yes, 2017!

About the SAL

This SAL (Stitch Along) is slightly different to other SALs in that we don’t all stitch the same design at the same rate. We choose an unfinished project, or maybe a new one, and show progress of its completion over a series of three weekly updates. There are no deadlines and no set amount to stitch. The result is that the space in our drawers full of WIPs (works in progress) is gradually being freed up to store lots of new crafty goodness. It’s surprising how much motivation I’ve gained from being in this SAL. If you’d like to finish a project you’ve left unfinished for a while you can join us by leaving a request in the comments below or sending me an email. The address is on the right of this page. I’ll send you a few simple rules to agree.

Leave a comment

39 Comments

  1. Goodness me you are making such good progress. I remember when you first started here, it’s grown so much. A masterpiece indeed.

    Reply
  2. Love the top of the wall and the greenery, and it’s great to see Dog 2’s head 🙂

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  December 18, 2016

    there’s a lot more work to this design than I first thought when you began. Well done for this stage!

    Reply
  4. The dogs are so cute! Now I´m waiting for the man head 🙂

    Reply
  5. And we have a dog head, great he can look for his flock. This is a beautiful design

    Reply
  6. witchylin

     /  December 18, 2016

    I agree with all the above posts. I don’t think this cross stitch picture could have found a better home. 🙂

    Reply
  7. I don’t think I’ve ever been called prolific before! Thank you! I love the colours on the wall and the grass for this. Lovely to get a head done too 🙂

    Reply
  8. More progress, no more headless dog! I imagine he and his friend are checking out the sheep, they look very attentive. 🙂

    Reply
  9. Great to see both dogs finished 🙂

    Reply
  10. That wall is splendid. I love the shape of it at the top. Lovely to see two whole dogs now too 🙂

    Reply
  11. You are making great progress. Can’t wait to see the finish and what you choose to do next.
    Merry Christmas

    Reply
  12. You are making great progress! I am enjoying watching this piece evolve with every post. It is looking fabulous!

    Reply
  13. This is such a wonderful project! I really love those dogs, and the colours in the picture are beautiful. I would love to join along in this SAL next year too! A wonderful idea…..anything to help move some of those projects along….

    Reply
  14. Christina

     /  December 18, 2016

    Such a cute doggie! Love that little popped up ear of his 😊 Great progress Avis! See you again in 2017 and happy holidays!

    Reply
  15. Your zooming along nicely, well done Avis

    Reply
  16. I think you are amazing – such a huge project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

