Next To Go Stage 7

Hi everyone,

It’s time for a SAL update today. Last time my Next To Go cross stitch looked like this.

Stage 6

I promised to work on the dog handler’s jacket for this update and I’ve now completed another page of the chart. You’ll have to wait until later for his head and shoulders to appear. Here’s where I’m up to now.

Stage 7The next part will be from the bottom right upwards. There is also more foreground across the bottom of what is already stitched but I’ll just keep going one page at a time. The kit is from the James Herriott Collection.

Don’t forget to visit all the other blogs that are members of this SAL. We live all over the world so please allow for local time differences when looking for their updates today. Click the names below to see what they’ve all been up to. There’s something for every taste.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, ChristinaSusan, Kathy

If you want to join the group, leave a comment below or send me an email. You’ll find the address at the right of this page. I’ll send you a few very simple rules.

Our next update will be on the 16th of October 2016. See you then!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. Avis, this is so life like. Growing fast

    Reply
  2. Lovely texture to that jacket, and what a lot of work you’ve done! I also like that you’ve told us what to expect next; something to look forward to!

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  September 25, 2016

    coming along in leaps & bounds!

    Reply
  4. Nice work! And I wonder……what´s written on his paper 🙂

    Reply
  5. Wow you are whizzing through this! I can see how much stutching went into the jacket

    Reply
  6. You have gotten quite a bit done! It’s looking fantastic!

    Reply
    • Thank you Ginny 🙂 I’m really enjoying stitching it, especially as I’m now marking the chart as I go. I’ve never done that before but there are lots of colour changes and the symbols sometimes very similar and next to each other.

      Reply
  7. WOW!!! I love it!

    Reply
  8. Linda Sunderland

     /  September 25, 2016

    All I can say is it looks wonderful. So glad you are doing it.

    Reply
  9. Christina

     /  September 25, 2016

    Impressive progress! How big is the final project?

    Reply
  10. He has a smart jacket, I love this project, it reminds me of our old collie

    Reply
    • My friend, who gave me the kit, loves collies too. She was hoping to stitch it herself but can no longer see well enough to cross stitch. She also gave me two other kits from the same series. Lucky me 🙂

      Reply
  11. Wow, that jacket makes so much difference to how the whole thing looks so far. Amazing progress 🙂

    Reply
  12. I cannot believe how much progress everyone has made. Your work is beautiful

    Reply
  13. I loved every one of James Herriot’s books so am enjoying watching this picture come to life. Your work is so beautiful.

    Reply
  14. magpiesue

     /  September 27, 2016

    This is sure looking good. It’s a treat for us to see your progress all at once where you only see what you’ve accomplished in each sitting. ;- )

    Reply
    • I must confess that each update usually consists of several sittings over the three weeks. It’s a great motivator to see the progress of everyone in the group isn’t it?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

