Next To Go Stage 5

Hello everyone,

Here we are again. Yes, it really is three weeks since I shared progress on my SAL project. This time I decided to completely finish the page of the chart that I was working on. Having a mini goal really motivated me. Can you see the second dog appearing? This kit is from the James Herriott Collection.

Stage 5Donโ€™t forget to visit all the other blogs that are members of this SAL. We are all stitching different designs and we live all over the world so please allow for time differences when looking for their updates today.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Susan, Kathy

If you want to join the group, leave a comment below or send me an email. Youโ€™ll find the address at the right of this page. Iโ€™ll send you a few very simple rules.

Our next update will be on the 4th of September 2016.

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. Love him.

    Reply
  2. Looking great & a second dog too

    Reply
  3. I see the back of the second dog, and is that a walking stick starting to appear too?

    Reply
  4. claire93

     /  August 14, 2016

    so many colour changes in this design . . . and the kind where you need to take a step back to see the picture

    Reply
  5. YOu got quite a lot done this round Avis, I just went back to your previous post, and you can really see the difference, especially the ground! I think the colors in the stone wall are surprising, at the moment, can’t wait to see how this comes together!

    Reply
    • I think the wall has a lot of lichens. I’m really motoring along with this one. It’s all about getting good blocks of time to concentrate on it and make a difference.

      Reply
  6. Great work. Having a mini goal really does help

    Reply
  7. Christina

     /  August 14, 2016

    Yup, I see him too! Great progress! You can definitely see a story unfolding.

    Reply
  8. Finishing a page always feels good and you’ve done loads to get that one finished. Looking good! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you. I find having an achievable goal very motivational. The trouble is that sometimes I set myself ridiculous goals LOL….and then refuse to give in.

      Reply
  9. You are doing great and yes, I see the second dog ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  10. How big is this going to be Avis? Looking good so far

    Reply
  11. Growing nicely

    Reply

Leave a Reply

