Next To Go Stage 4

Hello everyone,

It’s time to share progress on my SAL project again. I’ve been getting plenty of time to stitch recently so there’s quite a change from last time. This kit is from the James Herriott Collection. It’s tough going but I’m still enjoying stitching it. I’ll do the back stitch at the end.

Stage 4 (1) Please visit the blogs of the other stitchers in the group by clicking the names below. There’s lots of variety and some members are starting new projects this time. Regular readers will notice that there are two new names on the list today. Susan and Kathy both have excellent blogs, each with a variety of crafts. Welcome aboard ladies 🙂

We are all stitching different designs for the SAL and we live all over the world so please allow for time differences when looking for their updates today.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Susan, Kathy

If you want to join the group, leave a comment below or send me an email. You’ll find the address at the right of this page. I’ll send you a few very simple rules.

Our next update will be on the 14th of August 2016.

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Great to see the background emerging. That wall is really interesting and textural.

    Reply
  2. I am looking forward seeing this part – looking really good

    Reply
  3. That rock wall looks so like like, definitely a stunning cross stitch in the making

    Reply
  4. Fantastic progress

    Reply
  5. You have got a lot done! Well done and keep going!

    Reply
  6. You have got loads done! Love the grass. It looks really textured. I’m thinking it must use lots of shades of green.

    Reply
    • I think there are about 6 greens so it isn’t too bad. I’m taking a methodical approach and trying to stitch a particular area before moving on.

      Reply
  7. I love this cross stitch collection and you are making such good progress.

    Reply
  8. I think my dad would like one of these types of pictures, I’m going to have to start looking for something similar for him…something with Holsteins or brown Swiss calves. Your progress definitely shows..these pictures are always so detailed, they seem to take forever don’t they?

    Reply
  9. claire93

     /  July 24, 2016

    well done – keep plodding ^^

    Reply
  10. Christina

     /  July 24, 2016

    Fantastic progress! Do you work by color or by sections?

    Reply
    • It depends what I’m stitching. If there are solid blocks of colour, I stitch the whole blocks. However, if there are lots of colour changes, I like to try to finish a piece of thread then do some of a different colour. That said, I still stick to a particular section and complete it before moving on. I’ll be trying to complete this page of the chart first.

      Reply
  11. I see you really made some progress 🙂 Great work!!!!

    Reply
  12. Great progress and looking so good!

    Reply
  13. Beautiful stitching. Looking great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

