Next To Go Stage 2

Good morning,

Doesn’t time fly? It’s time for the three weekly SAL update today.

I’ve been jumping around between several stitching projects recently but this one has taken priority. Firstly,  because I feel motivated by the SAL and secondly, because I’m really enjoying stitching this one. I have to say it’s a challenge due to frequent thread changes but I’m happy to push myself now and again. I have now completed one of the two dogs. The back stitch will enhance the picture but I haven’t done any of that yet. He’s definitely ready to go isn’t he? The design is from the James Herriott Collection.

Stage 2 Please visit the blogs of the rest of the ladies who are taking part in the SAL by clicking on the links below. We are all making something different. Regular readers will notice that there is a new addition to the group. We are welcoming Debbierose to the SAL from today. I can’t wait to see what she has chosen to make or finish. Take a good look around her blog.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose

If you are reading this and thinking you could do with finishing a few of your WIPs, why not join us? The SAL is a great motivator for getting some stitching done every three weeks. Let me know if you’d like to join in. There are only a few simple rules. You can email me at the address in the column on the right or leave a comment and I’ll contact you.

Our next update will be on the 3rd of July 2016. See you then!

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Goodness, you’ve done a lot. That dog is definitely waiting for the command, isn’t he? Even without the sharpening the outline stitching will give him, it’s very clear. Love his boss’ baggy corduroy trousers, too!

    Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  June 12, 2016

    You are really getting ahead with this one Avis. The first dog is jumping out of the picture and looks brilliant.

    Reply
  3. I love the dog! The James Herriot designs are great.I managed a bit more of my red geranium this time but progress is imperceptible so not ready to post yet.

    Reply
    • Me too 🙂 You can rejoin the SAL whenever you choose, and remember, you can even post when you haven’t done any stitching at all. Just link to the rest of us 😉

      Reply
  4. claire93

     /  June 12, 2016

    ears to the alert ^^ I agree with Kate, even without backstitch, we still get the idea of movement in this

    Reply
  5. Great progress seeing dog & master come to life.

    Reply
  6. Cute little collie, its really growing, well done

    Reply
  7. I love that dog. This project is coming on beautifully 🙂

    Reply
    • If it doesn’t warm up here I’m going to have to put the stitching to one side and get the purple blanket knitting out. Max temperature so far this year is 14 degrees!

      Reply
  8. That dog is looking so cute! You´ve really done a lot 🙂

    Reply
  9. Excellent progress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

