A little surprise…don’t tell!

Hello everyone,

I’ve been making a little birthday present for my Great Niece. Her birthday isn’t until next month but I like to be organised you know. It’s a very simple, lined drawstring bag.

IMG_20151120_105338971

I absolutely adore this fabric. I bought it just after my Great Niece was born and always had in mind that one day I’d make her a bag from it. Soon she will be four years old. Those turtles are so cute! I lined  it with the same solid blue as I made the drawstrings from and it has a box shaped base so it’ll stand up on its own.

IMG_20151120_105413953

All in all, a good afternoon’s sewing. I really enjoyed that 🙂

Avis x

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  November 20, 2015

    excellent idea for a present, for carrying her treasures etc.

    Reply
  2. so cute. Sure she’ll love it!

    Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  November 20, 2015

    The fabric is gorgeous. i am sure she will be thrilled with it. It is the perfect shape for standing up and for little hands getting things in and out of it. Of course you would have enjoyed making it.

    Reply
    • I messed about for a while, getting the measurements just right. I think I’ll make more bags this size now. It would be great for a colouring book and pencils, gym shoes….anything 🙂

      Reply
  4. She’ll love it! Little girls adore bags of all kinds.

    Reply
  5. Love it..What a great idea… wonderful job!!
    Izz

    Reply
  6. Really, really cute 🙂

    Reply
  7. That’s so cute. I love the fabric 🙂

    Reply
  8. That looks brilliant. Pretty, but practical too. Love that fabric! 🙂

    Reply
  9. brilliant ! 🙂

    Reply
  10. That is an adorable little bag. She will love it and have fun toting it around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

