SAL Blocks 17, 18 and 19 Completed

Hi Everyone,

The last three weeks have flown by once again and it’s time to show the next progress update on my Friendship Quilt V by Whispered by the Wind. Claire is stitching the same design as me and the other ladies in the group are all stitching their own different projects. Some are newly started projects and others have been WIPs for years.

It’s been a very productive few weeks. I managed to stitch three more blocks!

My block 17 doesn’t look very much like the chart. I added some bits and took others out. I also changed the colour positions. No, the more I think about it, I don’t know why I even looked at the chart in the first place. There’s no harm in doing my own thing….is there? I just seem to get carried away sometimes.

image

Next up is block 18.

IMG_20150710_103339[1]

Block 19

IMG_20150713_190029650

Here’s all 19 blocks together.

IMG_20150713_190045094

There are only 6 blocks left to sew now, as we agreed on a grand total of 25, and the finish line is in sight. We are hoping to make a run for the finish and show two blocks for each update from now on.

If you want to see what everyone else in the group is up to, just click on the names below. There’s lots of lovely stitching to see.

Most of us are updating today but please allow for time zone differences. Some posts will appear up to 24 hours later than others and some may not update at all until next time.

Enjoy!

Claire, Gun, Carole, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Cathy, Jess, Jacqui.

The next update will be on the 13th of September.

Avis x

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. As I’ve already said to Claire, the two of you are putting my slow progress to shame. This lovely thing is obviously yelling at you to hurry up and finish it, and I can see why. It’s going to be gorgeous, and doing two each time will really get it done soon!

    Reply
    • It won’t be long now. This one has tried my patience at times so although I like the result, it hasn’t been ideal. We are both ready to move on πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Wow, you have been buzy stitching πŸ™‚ Nice!!!!!

    Reply
  3. taurielgreenleaf

     /  August 23, 2015

    I like block 17 the best out of these .. so your alterations were obviously good ones ! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Wow, masses of progress and it’s looking brilliant πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Wow… looks like only one is missing now (or will you add another row?).

    Reply
  6. claire93

     /  August 24, 2015

    soon on the last leg ^^ can’t wait to have a happy dance with this one

    Reply
  7. Your blocks are lovely; some seem to be quilt inspired. There seems to be a cross over between the different crafts at the moment and as I have been coming across quilts that look like crochet

    Reply
  8. Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

