SAL Block 16 Completed

Hi Everyone,

It is time to show you the progress made on my Friendship Quilt V by Whispered by the Wind. Claire is stitching the same design as me in an orange and purple colour combination. Her version is very different to the autumnal colours I’ve chosen but it’s equally gorgeous.  My block 16 is now completed and, for a change, it looks quite like the original chart.

image

There are only 9 blocks left to sew. It seems to be growing faster now that the halfway mark has passed. I wonder why that always seems to be the case. Here are all 16 blocks together.

image

If you want to see what everyone else in the group is up to, just click on the names below. There’s a lot of lovely stitching going on.

Most of us are updating today but please allow for time zone differences. Some posts will appear up to 24 hours later than others.

Enjoy!

Claire, Gun, Carole, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Cathy, Jess, Jacqui.

The next SAL update will be on the 23rd of August. I had hoped to show you the beginnings of a new project by now but I’m still waiting for yarn that was ordered online on 22nd of June. Hopefully, I’ll be able to share it before the 23rd August!

Have a great Sunday 🙂
Avis x

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. It really is looking good. Hoping you get your yarn very soon!

    Reply
    • Thank you. So do I. The company I buy from is usually very quick to dispatch but not this time. I’ve got plenty of other things to keep me occupied so it isn’t too bad having to wait.

      Reply
  2. claire93

     /  August 2, 2015

    it’s a real “Lucky dip” to see each new block appear – always a surprise to see which block appears, and they’re all gorgeous

    Reply
  3. It’s interesting to see just how different your and Claire’s blocks look when it’s just a matter of colour. You’ve made some good progress, and as you say, in the downhill stretch now.

    Reply
  4. It’s looking great, I love the idea of little blocks that can be completed

    Reply
  5. taurielgreenleaf

     /  August 2, 2015

    I agree about the difference the colours make- looks like a different design to Claire’s, just shows how you can such a different feel to a project depending on the colour, Another gorgeous block, love the background detail on this one.

    Reply
    • Much of the difference is down to colour but I have also changed a lot of the designs as I went along. So our two projects are unique in several ways.

      Reply
  6. It’s looking good! I find the opposite though. Now I’ve gone over the halfway mark, it’s going really slowly

    Reply
  7. Looking fabulous

    Reply
  8. Looks great! Now I must go see Claire’s edition!

    Reply
  9. Another lovely block. I know what you mean about getting past that halfway mark. It always feels like I’m coasting downhill at that point 🙂

    Reply
  10. Looks like it is shining! Great!!

    Reply
  11. It is looking lovely and coming along brilliantly. It won’t be long until it is finished 🙂

    Reply
  12. witchylin

     /  August 4, 2015

    A cross stitched quilt. LOL. Avis it looks gorgeous. Those colours are favourites of mine so I am always very interested in seeing each new block. Off to have a peep at the other updates in the SAL.

    Reply
  13. Beautiful!

    Reply
  14. Beautiful Avis.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

