SAL Block 13 Completed

Hi everyone,

It’s time to show another update of our progress on various projects. Claire is sewing the same design as me. It is called Friendship Quilt V by Whispered by the Wind.

Here is my latest block.

CIMG4203 Here it is with the others.

CIMG4204 All of the other stitchers are working on their own exciting projects. Please pop over to see what they are up to. Just click the names below and the links will take you there.

If some group members aren’t posting updates today (occasionally they are otherwise engaged), their blogs are still worth a visit anyway.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate and Cathy.

Regular readers will have noticed that Cathy is new to the SAL. She has a 7 year old WIP which just has to be finished. I can’t wait to see what she has decided to stitch 🙂

If you want to see what else I’ve been up to recently, take a leap to my other blog Oh Sew Tempting.

Also, if you want to join our SAL, send me an email. The address is on the right of this page. There are no rules or deadlines. Just pull out a WIP which has been long forgotten or start a new project to stitch along with us. Actually, it doesn’t even need to be sewing. It might be knitting or crochet or almost anything else. You will need to write a short update post to show your progress every third Sunday, linking to the rest of the group. So, let me know if you want to join in 🙂

The next SAL update will be on the 21st June 2015. I look forward to seeing you then.

Avis x

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Another fantastic block

    Reply
  2. Lovely! I’m still greatly enjoying the contrast between yours and Claire’s, although they’re in principle the same thing. I’m impressed you’ve managed such a lot even though you’re so desperately busy right now.

    Reply
  3. These blocks are oh so pretty. I have just posted my first update. I am so happy. Thank you for your welcome. Please let me know if I made a mistake with the link ups.. Now to have a look at the others..

    Reply
  4. witchylin

     /  May 31, 2015

    I agree with katechiconi how do you find the time? This block is really pretty. The whole thing is looking fabulous. Off to peek at the others.

    Reply
    • I’m still ahead by one block. By the time you see that one, I’ll almost be over the crazy busy part of the year and then I can sew again 🙂

      Reply
  5. claire93

     /  May 31, 2015

    looking good Avis ^^ I don’t know about you, but I’ve had to order more thread for the sashing. There’s more stitching in this design than I first thought.

    Reply
  6. It turned out lovely Avis. And I just realized your stitched blocks can be an inspiration for F2F 🙂

    Reply
  7. I like it! It´s always nice to found out what new block you have stitched 🙂

    Reply
  8. My favorite one so far 🙂

    Reply
  9. This is really coming together now – just love how it develops and looks so different to Claire’s. Lookin forward to seeing what’s next!
    Alison x

    Reply
  10. I like that block. It looks almost 3-D 🙂

    Reply
  11. that’s a lovely block, it’s looking great! Thanks for your comments on my blog, I couldn’t reply as one was your wordpress account which don’t have email addresses attached and the other was a no-reply address.

    Reply
  12. It is looking lovely with them all together. I love the colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

