SAL Block 10 Completed

Hi everyone,

The last three weeks have whizzed by and today is the day to show an update of our progress on various projects. Claire is sewing the same design as me. It is called Friendship Quilt V by Whispered by the Wind. Progress is slow, we are only stitching one block of the 25 intended blocks every three weeks. However, it is nice to see it grow and I have now completed 40% of my version.

Here is my latest block

CIMG4061

and here it is with the others.

CIMG4062

This block is supposed to resemble the card trick patchwork block. I have no idea how that pinwheel found its way into the centre πŸ˜‰ Nothing wrong with originality is there?

Anyway, the other stitchers are all working on their own exciting projects. Do pop over to see how they are doing. Just click the names below and the links will take you there. Some group members aren’t posting updates today but their blogs are worth a visit anyway.

Claire, Gun, Carole, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth, Wendy, LucyAnn and Kate.

The next update will be on the 19th April 2015. I look forward to seeing you then.

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Lovely! I feel rather glum that I haven’t managed anything this time either… Hopefully I’ll get something done for 19th April!

    Reply
  2. Another lovely block, especially that pinwheel πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  March 29, 2015

    I still can’t work out how you managed to turn a card trick into pinwheels lol

    Reply
  4. So lovely… oh why days have only 24 hours… every new post of beloved blogs mean new inspiration …. but when one could realize all that – so I think sometimes it is better to have a slow but constant progress than gone lost in too many never realized projects. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I completely agree. I would be happy if we didn’t have to waste time sleeping πŸ™‚ The SAL helps us all to get a little bit done every three weeks. The pace is up to us. Would you like to join us Annett?

      Reply
      • Thank you Avis! But I think at the moment I have enough projects to do… F2F will start soon… and I have to think about (and start) my postcrossing quilt II. (But I thought about a cross stitch “storm at the sea”… just began to draw a pattern. We go for a short trip to Brugge next week – perhaps I’ll take it with me as travel-kit πŸ™‚ )

        Reply
  5. You’re moving along nicely – lovely work!

    Reply
  6. Looking great!
    Gun

    Reply
  7. Wow, your project is amazingly beautiful. I love the colours. Thank you for sharing

    Reply
  8. I love the pinwheel!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

