Cross Stitch Quilt SAL Stage 4

Hello everyone,

It’s three weeks since the last SAL update. I’m here to show you progress (only a tiny bit I’m afraid) on the quilt cross stitch design by Whispered by the Wind. This is the beginning of my 6th block. By the way, the fractional stitches are still driving me mad!

CIMG3783

It doesn’t look too good before the backstitch does it?

This is what it all looks like together.

CIMG3784

There’s not much to show for three weeks of stitching but the combination of poor light and lack of time has resulted in this poor contribution. I’ve also been making presents which had to take priority. They will be revealed on my other blog very soon. Don’t worry, only one of them is a Christmas present and the recipient is only three years old at the end of this month. I don’t think she reads my blog yet Winking smile

I’m stitching from the same chart as Claire and all of the other stitchers in our group also have project updates for you to see today. Click on the names below to go to their blogs and see what they are up to.

Claire, Gun, Kate, Carole, Eleanor, Alison, Jule, Elizabeth and Wendy.

Our next update will be on 4th January 2015…..YES 2015!!. We hope to see you then Smile.

Avis x

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  December 14, 2014

    well done ^^
    I don’t think we’ve stitched any identical blocks yet, have we?

    Reply
  2. Lovely, and I’m still marvelling at how the same thing being stitched by two people can look so different!

    Reply
  3. Lovely – coming along very nicely!

    Reply
  4. Looking good Avis
    Izz

    Reply
  5. Poor light is actually my excuse for the improvised stitches on my embroidery! I guess we all are getting older 🙂 Your embroidery looks fantastic!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  6. I think it looks great even before the backstitch 🙂

    Reply
  7. So much to keep us busy this time of year! And is it even possible that it will be 2015 in just a few weeks!

    Reply
  8. Really lovely work as always Avis!

    Reply
  9. It’s looking good! Fractionals were sent to try us…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

