End of Part One!

Hi everyone,

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend of crafting. It’s been very busy here for the last few weeks so I’ve been doing a large project that is easy to pick up and put down when I get spare moments. I told you all about it in my previous post here. I have altered the pattern a lot. There is a link to the pattern here as well. Only the basic concept of the design has been used.

I showed you a few of the completed squares before but I’ve now got all 100 squares finished. Here they are in their colour groups.

Pink

Pinks

Purple

Purples

Dark blue

Dark Blues

Turquoise

Turquoises

Dark green

Dark Greens

Light green

Light Greens

Red

Reds

Orange

Oranges

Gold

Golds

Lemon

Lemons

You will probably have spotted that I’ve crocheted a black border around a few of the squares and I need to do that to the rest. I can hear some of you saying “Why didn’t you do that as you completed each one?”. Well, I considered that and quickly dismissed it because I was having so much fun with the colours which are much more vibrant in real life than in any of the photos. I’m happy with my choice and will no doubt be sent to sit on the naughty seat when I start whinging about how boring it is to do the borders 😆

I resisted laying out the completed squares until I had all 100 finished. So this afternoon, I’ve been playing on the floor rearranging them, even though it is going to look different when the black is done.

Here’s what I’ve tried so far. They are much better if you stand back from the screen Smile

Choice 1

Choice 1

Choice 2

Choice 2

Choice 3

Choice 3

I’ll finish the black and then make a final choice and I wouldn’t be surprised if they all move around again. It’s been very addictive so far and I can’t wait to get it finished.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend Smile

Avis x

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  May 4, 2014

    excellent ^^ I prefer layout “choice 1” personally with colours grouped and morphing into other colours

    Reply
  2. It all looks fantastic ..I like choice 1 as well… very beautiful and very colourful :)…Izz

    Reply
  3. So lovely!! I’m charmed by choice 2.

    Reply
  4. Oooh! Colour! I love colour!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

