Cirque des Cercles Stage 5

Hi everyone,

I’m so pleased to show you my completed Stage 5 of Cirque des Cercles from Ink Circles. I hope you like it. It is amazing how addictive this one is to sew.

Stage 5_thumb[3]

My fabric is on a frame so I will show you the part that has just been stitched, plus as much as possible of the rest, every three weeks. I’m stitching along with Claire over at Claire93 and Gun at Rutigt. Yes, we have a new recruit Smile. I’ve admired Gun’s sewing since I started reading blogs. She is a master of colour and (I think) her speciality is bags and pouches. She just can’t stop making them, every size, shape and colour! Unfortunately, Izz at Isabel’s Needleworks is no longer able to continue stitching along with us as her eyes won’t allow her to concentrate for long periods on cross stitch. We miss her Sad smile but she is going to continue stitching her sampler, just at a slower pace. Claire is stitching the same design as me and Gun is stitching a lovely selection of florals. Why not pop over to take a look at their progress which will be posted sometime today?

Our next completed stage will be revealed on 18th May as long as we are all ready to post by then.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Great work as usual 🙂 I´ve posted my report on the blog now!!!!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  April 27, 2014

    ah ha, so we’re only going to be seeing yours in bits from now on!
    well done and can’t wait for 18th

    Reply
  3. wow that looks immensely beautiful! 🙂

    Reply
  4. looking good

    Reply
  5. Beautiful … just beautiful… no other word for me when I see these works of cross stitch.. I miss you guys too.. I am still plodding along….Happy Stitching…Izz

    Reply
  6. It’s coming on really quickly and it looks gorgeous 🙂

    Reply
  7. Crooked Tracks

     /  April 27, 2014

    Excellent work.

    Reply
  8. Lovely progress.

    Reply
  9. witchylin

     /  May 5, 2014

    It is looking better and better Avis. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

