I’ve been thoroughly spoiled!

Hello again!

Just popping back in again to show you some crafty birthday goodies from my birthday last week.

My lovely sister bought some things from my crafty “wish list” which will come in very handy indeed. I’ve been drooling over these for years!!

Some Bali Pops in the Brown Sugar colourway. There’s lots of lovely teals and bronzes in this pack. I have so many ideas as to what I want to make with these, it’s making my head hurt.

CIMG3154

She also bought sock wool, two balls of this one by Regia. It’s got lots of mossy greens and yellows and is incredibly soft and fine. Yummy!

CIMG3155

I’ve already got the other ball on the needles 😉 I’m knitting this free pattern from Ravelry which I tried and enjoyed last year. You can see my first pair here if you are interested.

Also, Claire from Claire93 sent me a parcel full of individually wrapped prezzies. Isn’t this the cutest biscornu you ever did see? It’s TINY! A lot of work has gone into this!

 CIMG3152

She also made a card….perfect 🙂 I love blackwork and the threads and design are beautiful.

CIMG3160

Next up, some crafty supplies to add to my stash. Claire also included a leaflet with some cross stitch charts that are a perfect size for these keyrings.

 CIMG3153

At some point I mentioned to her that I don’t have zips. I do now 🙂

CIMG3157

Purple fabric….I love these marbly prints.

CIMG3159

Last but not least, a thread organiser.

CIMG3156

These are made by a French lady who has a lovely blog here.

My OH has also provided the yarn for my next crocheted blanket. He knows I love colour and he also knows what I hope to do with it…..and he approves! You’ll have to wait and see what I come up with 😀

CIMG3163

So, a HUGE thank you each to my sister, my friend Claire and my OH who puts up with all of my crafting mess around the house…. or is he just keeping me busy….. or quiet…… or both 😆

I don’t think I’ll need to be going to the crafty shops for a while!

Aren’t birthdays fun? I’ve been thoroughly spoiled!

Happy crafting everyone 🙂

Avis x

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Happy Birthday and happy crafty year~!!~

    Reply
  2. These are all lovely gifts, and happy birthday to you! 🙂 You know, in all the years I’ve been stitching I’ve never made a biscornu. Your post may inspire me yet. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday Avis!!!
    Great b’day gifts. LOVE the purple marble fabric too & the bali pops…ahhhh!
    And the homemade gifts are just lovely!
    Christine

    Reply
  4. Happy birthday – how lovely to be spoiled in such a way! Georgeous gifts which will keep you crafting for a good while!
    Alison x

    Reply
  5. witchylin

     /  February 17, 2014

    You deserve to be spoiled, enjoy all your lovely gifts.

    Reply
  6. Happy birthday! Here’s to beautiful stitching and crocheting in your future.

    Reply
  7. Happy birthday! I think I’ve got something like ‘gift envy’. 😉 Only joking, haha! Great presents from everyone, they know what a girl really needs. 🙂

    Reply
  8. Happy Birthday! Celebrate well with your new gifties. What joyful times you’ll have with them.

    Reply
  9. Happy birthday ! Lots and lots of goodies. It’s so much fun being spoiled with crafty presents ! Happy stitching and I can’t wait to see what colourful explosion comes from those gorgeous colours of yarn….Izz

    Reply
  10. Happy Birthday…. Ooooo what a lovely stash of presents. And blanket plans…. Intrigued… Do tell??

    Reply
  11. claire93

     /  February 19, 2014

    ooooh a lovely load of crafting gifts there, Avis ^^
    Look forward to seeing what you make !

    Reply
  12. Bali pops are so lovely – I love working with them

    Reply
  13. Crooked Tracks

     /  March 2, 2014

    Wow, great gifts, Happy Birthday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

