A new beginning and an almost finished!

Hi everyone,

Just letting you know that I’ve finally decided on colour and fabric for my new project from Ink Circles called Cirque des Cercles. I can’t think of another time when I’ve been so indecisive. Anyway, eventually I have decided to go with the same as the example on the chart which is black 28 count evenweave fabric and embroidery floss DMC shade 111.

CIMG3091

So, we are off! There are now three of us in the stitch-along Smile

Claire over at Claire93 is stitching the same design as me but in her own fabric and colour choices and Izz at Isabel’s Needleworks will be stitching a sampler which she has wanted to complete for several years. We are dividing our projects up into approximately 12 stages and have agreed to post updates when we have all finished the first stage, probably early February. If you have a large project in your stash that you could divide up into 12 stages, why not stitch along with us and post updates at the same time too? Let us know if you decide to pull out that long lost kit. This is a great way to stay motivated and finish a project alongside everyone else. What are you waiting for?

Next up, my crocheted ripple blanket is nearing completion. If I continue to finish one stripe per day (2 rows) as I have over the last few days, it’ll be finished in 11 days from now. Eleven stripes to go YEY!!

CIMG3092

Finally, for today, I just want to quickly tell you about an exciting sort of giveaway on my patchwork blog Oh Sew Tempting which you may like to take part in. Please do!

I hope you are all having lots of time to craft. I’m off to catch up with some of your lovely blogs now.

Avis x

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  January 15, 2014

    I’m looking forward to 11 days time to see you happy dancing with your ripple blanket ^^

    Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  January 15, 2014

    I do like the colour choice for your CdesC. It should stand out very well. Good luck with it.
    The ripple blanket so near completion, it looks lovely. Keep going and you will have it done in 5 days. LOL.

    Reply
  3. That would have been one of my favorite colour choices, too. Alas, I’m not able to join you as I have my own ‘little’ project going on. 😉

    Reply
  4. Hi Avis,I can’t wait to see the first stage… happy stitching …Izz

    Reply
  1. Cross Stitch SAL – Stage One | Isabel's Needleworks

Leave a Reply

