Getting ready for 2014!

Hi everyone,

I’ve been busy updating the “2013 Finishes” page above and I couldn’t believe how many projects I managed to complete this year, especially as it has been so busy here Beside the Sea. I’ve enjoyed making every single project as well as reading all of the lovely comments and emails from like minded people along the way. Your blogs have been very inspirational too, so I have many ideas stored up for future projects in 2014.

I hope you like the following gallery of my efforts this year. Some of the projects are from my patchwork blog Oh Sew Tempting. If you’d like to visit any of the posts relating to the pictures in the gallery, just go to the “2013 Finishes” page on either blog and then click on the photo.

Happy New Year to you all. I hope you have lots of exciting projects lined up for 2014 🙂 I seem to have lost my chocolates! Hmmmm…

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. So many beautiful projects. I’ve only just discovered your quilting blog but I shall be following that one too now to get some inspiration. Your quilts are gorgeous! 🙂

    Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  December 31, 2013

    Wow Avis, that is some production and not only quilting. I bet you have an even larger collection of finished articles at the end of 2014. I am especially fond of the mug rug (I wonder why?) also the Tetris quilt. I think that one is inspirational.
    Find those chocolates and put your feet up, relax and let the new year fill you with crafting ideas.
    The glass is waiting long with the mini bottle of Bucks Fizz on the mug rug. Cheers and Happy New Year, you are a special friend.

    Reply
    • ROFL Oh the image in my head of your tongue hanging out waiting till the clock strikes 12 to down that Bucks Fizz 😆
      The chocs were found and they won’t be escaping again 😉 Cheers to you! I’m doing a virtual clink of my glass with yours. Let’s have lots of fun in 2014! Love and hugs, Avis x

      Reply
  3. claire93

     /  December 31, 2013

    gosh you did loads this year!!!!!

    Reply
  4. Happy New Year Avis. You were so busy making gorgeous things in 2013. You inspired me so much in my own craft projects, especially patchwork. Thank you for all your beautiful comments on my blog. I wish you every happiness for 2014. xxxx Linda

    Reply
    • Hi Linda, It’s amazing what we can all achieve together isn’t it? I’m sure blogging keeps us going as the new ideas and inspiration just keep coming in. I hope your 2014 is wonderful! Avis x

      Reply
  5. You really have completed a LOT of amazing projects this year. Good luck with all your work this coming year. I am still working on unfinished projects from years gone by. But they are getting finished!

    Reply
    • Thank you 🙂 I now only have one project unfinished if I don’t count the quilt tops waiting to be quilted. I’m sure you’ll complete many more WIPs this year. The best parts of any project are the start and the finish for me. Thank you for visiting! Avis x

      Reply
  6. looks im9ressive when uou see them all together like this. I might do a collage style also instaed of my separate 2014s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

