An Update on the blackwork!

Hi everyone, I hope you are all well and that you have had much more time to craft than me recently.

It his been a bit busy here Beside the Sea but I have been chivvied along by Claire to finish our next agreed stage of the Pentecost 2 blackwork. Mine is still on the frame so nobody, including me, has seen the full project yet.

CIMG3039

Pop over to Claire’s blog to see her version of this beautiful design. She hasn’t stitched on a frame so you can even get a sneaky peek of the whole design so far. You can find the free chart at Practical Blackwork. How generous is that? We independently made changes to the latest stage because there were some errors in the chart. I’m not surprised at all about this because it is so detailed. This means we have unique versions as we both decided to stitch this border in different ways. It appears we are probably the only two people on the planet who are mad enough to tackle a project of this size. We believe the person who charted the design, based on an altar cloth, hasn’t stitched it herself yet LOL. I know she will enjoy it very much when she does.

CIMG3040

There isn’t a mark on the cloth above, just an interesting addition from the sun Smile

So that’s it from me for now. I’ll be back as soon as I can!

Avis x

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  December 1, 2013

    looking good Avis
    and oh what fun it will be when you take off the frame and unveil all ^^

    Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  December 1, 2013

    Avis and Claire, they are looking really fantastic. Much larger than I thought they would be. Looing forward to seeing both your finished projects.

    Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  December 1, 2013

    That is supposed to be LOOKING not looing. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Looking fabulous!
    Alison x

    Reply
  5. it’s looking wonderful, what a mammouth project!

    Reply
  6. I´m impressed 🙂 It´s sooooo beautiful!
    Hugs / Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  7. can’t wait to see when is off frame.. This is such a gigantic projects you ladies are embarking on…I’m impressed too.

    Reply
  8. Is beatiful!!!

    I’m from Spain and I also have a blog where I upload my adventures with the cross stitch if you happen to have a look.

    See you soon

    Reply

Leave a Reply

