Blackwork update!

Hello everyone,

Just popping in to share my progress on the blackwork that I’m stitching along with Claire. Click here to visit her blog and see her gorgeous version of the same design. Judging by the overall area that we have stitched so far, I reckon we have just about one third finished. However, the next borders look very stitch intensive so we’ll still be sewing for quite some time yet. Will we finish before 2014, I wonder? The free chart for this design is available here. The web site http://www.practicalblackwork.com is well worth a visit for inspiration.

CIMG2979

This is the last time I will be able to show you the design in full. From now on, the embroidery will be wound further around my frame. You’ll have to wait until the end when I take it off the frame and so will I Smile. However, I’ll continue to post regular progress updates. It’s such a joy to stitch.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  October 12, 2013

    your stitching stands out so much better than mine! Can’t decide if it’s the colour or you’re a better photographer lol

    Reply
    • Now you know the answer to the latter LOL. I did have to “fix” the photo as it is so dark here. I actually like your pic more than mine and I still love those jewels 🙂

      Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  October 12, 2013

    They are both looking fantastic. As you and Claire have used different threads and aida there is no way anyone could choose between them. Keep stitching and posting both of you. Looking forward to seeing the completed articles. I must get my act together soon & continue with my little blackwork project. 🙂

    Reply
  3. This is a gorgeous piece. Love it
    Izz

    Reply
  4. Amazing work just love it!!!

    Reply
  5. Good work!!!! It´s lovely 🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  6. This is looking lovely, Avis. I love the way that even though you and Claire are stitching the same pattern, the choice of thread colours make them look so different. Can’t wait to see the finished pattern!
    Alison x

    Reply
  7. I am enjoying watching your “little” SAL for two grow – looking lovely

    Reply
  8. Wow, looks great! Very inspiring 🙂

    Reply
  9. Beautiful neat stitching 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

