I’m really enjoying this!

Hi everyone! Happy sunny weekend from Beside the Sea.

I’ve had a lovely time stitching more of Pentecost 2 from http://www.practicalblackwork.com. You will remember that I am sewing along with Claire over at Claire93. We agreed to finish the swirls before posting an update so here is my stitching so far. I’m just beginning to stitch the bottom right corner so there’s a tiny clue as to what is coming next. If you want to see the complete design click here and scroll down.

CIMG2937

Claire has chosen to add an extra dash of colour and it looks really lovely. You can see her version here. We have found a few errors in the chart so the emails have been flying back and forth across the sea to enable us to decide how we are going to stitch certain parts of the design. It’s lovely to have a stitching buddy to help keep me on course and motivated to finish this large project Smile.

Just in case you haven’t already seen it, I also have another quilting finish to share with you from my other blog Oh Sew Tempting.

CIMG2933

Later today, I’ll be finishing a cardigan which my Mum has started to knit. She doesn’t enjoy stitching up or knitting the neck and button bands so she has passed it on to me…..not that I like doing those bits either Winking smile.

Time to give a “Shout out” for my daughter who has decided to restart her photography blog. It’s all far too technical for me but I’ve included a button on the right if you’d like to see what she is up to with her new toys.

Have fun with your crafty projects this week!

Avis x

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  September 29, 2013

    looking gorgeous, Avis, and your photo is so much better than mine!

    Reply
  2. I am enjoying watching your stitching grow – looking lovely

    Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  September 30, 2013

    This is looking fabulous Avis. Can’t guess what you are doing next on the design.

    Reply
  4. That’s so gorgeous!

    Reply
  5. Oh!!! Pentecost 2 is so beautiful!!!! It´s so fun to see your work 🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply

Leave a Reply

